Sagebrush

20120413-141700.jpg

Watermelon tastes better cooled in a creek. The smell of sagebrush on the side of a windy hill better than perfume. I’m tempted to believe I’d write better if only I lived out of a camper with candles and a composting toilet.

Then I remind myself the negative voices will follow me even to Wyoming ghost towns and the only real key is to show up wherever, in whatever mood.

Published by

Shannon

Sharing thoughts on writing, gardening, and baseball.

2 thoughts on “Sagebrush”

Leave a Reply

